School Association committee 2017-18:

  • Chairperson: Caroline Hyland 0409 848 245
  • Deputy Chairperson:
  • Secretary: Lynsey McLeod 0488 008 880
  • Treasurer: Luke Rutherford 0432 952 442
  • Other parent representatives:  Angelique Keil, Nick Zwart
  • Principal: Pieta McKay
  • Staff representatives: Tam Selby, Ang Buckley, Xanath Newbold
  • Community representatives: Okines Community House (Denise Lynch), Gumnuts Childcare (Ellen Whitten)
  • Honorary member: Niki Wood (DFPS founder and first president of DFPS P&F)

All current parents and staff are Association members and always welcome to attend committee meetings (usually twice each term) or to talk with one of the committee about an issue, idea or offer.

We’re on Facebook as Dodges Ferry School Association


  • If you would like to help out with fundraising projects and events please contact one of the committee members or join our email list
  • We hold our school fair every second year. If you would like to contribute to the next school fair please talk with your child’s class teacher or contact Caroline Hyland on 0409 848 245
  • And you are most welcome to simply make a donation to the Dodges Ferry Primary School Association account at the Sorell & District Community Bank® Branch of Bendigo Bank at the Coles Plaza, Sorell or by direct deposit to BSB 633000 Account 150675890 (please add your surname and ‘donation’ as the reference)


  • DFPS uniform sold at Sorell Department Store ph (03) 62652021
  • DFPS embroidered iron on logo patches are available for $5 at the school office
  • Email or contact the school office

School Office:
538 Old Forcett Road, Dodges Ferry, Tasmania 7173
Phone: (03) 62658116
Facebook: Dodges Ferry Primary School